المشكلة مع فوركس المسار السجلات

فوركس مسار سجلمشكلة مع سجلات تتبع فوركس هي أنها تحدي للتحقق. إحدى الطرق السهلة لتأكيد سجل التتبع هي عن طريق منحها تدقيقًا "منطقيًا". اسأل نفسك هذين السؤالين البسيطين:

1. هل ينحرف سجل الأداء عن سجل التتبع العادي للأموال الأخرى الراسخة؟

2. هل السجل ثابت للغاية مع مرور الوقت مقارنة بالبرامج الأخرى التي يتم التحقق من سجلاتها وتدقيقها؟

إذا ذكر مدير صندوق Forex أو برنامج حساب مُدار أن "برنامجي مرتفعاً ++ 20٪ شهريًا لآخر 12 من الأشهر!"؛ يمكنك أن تكاد تكون 100٪ على يقين من أن المدير يكذب ، أو لديه بضع مئات من الدولارات فقط تحت الإدارة ، أو أنها عملية تجارية خاصة لا تحتاج إلى الدولار للاستثمار العام.

صناديق النقد الاجنبى ونسبة شارب

تمثل نسبة Sharpe مقياسًا للأداء المعدل حسب المخاطر يشير إلى مستوى العائد الزائد لكل وحدة من المخاطر. في حساب نسبة Sharpe ، فإن العائد الزائد هو العائد فوق معدل العائد قصير الأجل الخالي من المخاطر ، وهذا الرقم مقسومًا على الخطر ، الذي يمثله التقلب السنوي أو الانحراف المعياري.

وباختصار ، فإن نسبة Sharpe تساوي معدل العائد السنوي المركب مطروحًا منها معدل العائد على الاستثمار الخالي من المخاطر مقسومًا على الانحراف المعياري السنوي السنوي. كلما ارتفعت نسبة Sharpe ، ارتفع العائد المعدل حسب المخاطر. إذا كانت سندات سندات 10-year تسفر عن 2٪ ، ولدى اثنين من برامج الحسابات المدارة في Forex نفس الأداء في نهاية كل شهر ، فإن برنامج الحساب المدارة بالفوركس مع أدنى معدل تذبذب في P & L خلال الشهر سيكون له نسبة حادة أعلى.

في لمحة: حساب تعقب حسابات الفوركس السجلات

منذ وقت ليس ببعيد ، طلب مني أحد التاجر مراجعة سجل سجله ، ولكن كان لدي 5 دقائق فقط لإجراء المراجعة. هل من الممكن فحص سجل حافل في خمس دقائق؟ الجواب نعم. ينبغي أن يستغرق الأمر بضع دقائق لتحليل سجل تداول فوركس موثق جيدًا *.

لسوء الحظ ، فإن معظم سجلات التتبع ضعيفة التنظيم ويصعب جمع أي معلومات منها بغض النظر عن المدة التي يتعين على المراجع الاطلاع عليها في إحصاءات التجارة. سجلات السجلات جيدة التنظيم ستخبر المراجع بما يلي (غير مدرجة في ترتيب الأهمية):

  1. اسم المتداول فوركس وموقعه واسم البرنامج.
  2. الاختصاص التنظيمي.
  3. اسماء الوسطاء والمكان.
  4. مقدار الأصول الخاضعة للإدارة.
  5. الذروة إلى أدنى مستوى للردم.
  6. طول برنامج التداول
  7. شهر عوائد الشهر و AUM

تحديات الاستثمار في تجارة الفوركس الناشئة

قد يكون الاستثمار في تجار الفوركس الناشئين (هؤلاء التجار يطلق عليهم المديرين في بعض الأحيان) مجزياً للغاية ، أو قد يكون مخيباً للآمال للغاية. وعلى غرار ألعاب القوى ، فإن التقاط نجم صاعد قبل أن يلاحظ أي شخص آخر موهبة الشخص يمكن أن يكون مجزيًا من الناحية المالية لكل من المكتشف والمكتشف. بشكل عام ، مع نمو الأصول تحت الإدارة ، يعود الأمر إلى التقلص. وهنا تكمن المفارقة: فكلما طال انتظارك لتتحول سجل المدير إلى دلالة إحصائية ، كلما زاد احتمال أن يكتسب هذا المدير المزيد من الأصول تحت الإدارة وسيعاني سجل المدراء من سجل قانون تناقص الغلة. نعلم جميعًا أنه من الأسهل إدارة مبلغ 100 ألف دولار مقابل 50 مليون دولار.

يمكن للمستثمرين الذين يأخذون هذه الفرصة الأولى على تاجر الناشئة جعل ثروة. المستثمرون الأوائل في صناديق وارين بوفيت وبول تيودور جونز هم الآن من أصحاب الملايين ، أو ربما المليارديرات. إن اختيار المستثمر لمدير ناشئ هو من الفن بقدر ما هو العلم.

سوف يكون فن وعلم اختيار المديرين الجدد موضوعًا لمقالة مدونة Forex Funds في وقت قريب.

وأوضح السحوبات

ويقال إن الاستثمار في السحب عندما ينخفض ​​سعره أقل من الذروة الأخيرة. انخفاض نسبة الانخفاض في سعر الاستثمار من آخر سعر للذروة. وتسمى الفترة بين مستوى الذروة والحوض بطول فترة السحب بين الحوض الصغير ، ويسمى استرداد الذروة الاسترداد. يمثل السحب الأسوأ أو الأقصى أعلى ذروة لتراجع الحوض على مدار فترة الاستثمار. يقدم تقرير السحب بيانات حول النسبة المئوية لعمليات السحب خلال تاريخ أداء برنامج التداول ، مرتبة حسب حجم الخسارة.

  • العمق: خسارة النسبة المئوية من الذروة إلى الوادي
  • المدة: مدة السحب في الأشهر من الذروة إلى الوادي
  • الاسترداد: عدد الأشهر من الوادي إلى مستوى مرتفع جديد
  • تاريخ البدء: الشهر الذي تحدث فيه القمة.

صناديق النقد الاجنبى وقياس الانحراف المعياري

واحدة من القياسات الأكثر شيوعًا التي يستخدمها المستثمرون المحترفون عند مقارنة سجلات تتبع أموال الفوركس هي الانحراف المعياري. الانحراف المعياري ، في هذه الحالة ، هو مستوى تقلب العوائد المقاسة من حيث النسبة المئوية خلال فترة تمتد لعدة شهور أو حتى سنوات. الانحراف المعياري للعائدات هو قياس يقارن تباين العوائد بين الصناديق عندما يقترن بالبيانات من العوائد السنوية. كل شيء آخر على قدم المساواة ، وسوف ينشر المستثمر رأس ماله في الاستثمار مع أدنى التقلبات.

The Trouble With Forex Track Records

Forex Track RecordThe trouble with Forex track records is they are challenging to verify.  One easy way to confirm a track record is by giving it a “common sense” audit.  Ask yourself these two simple questions:

1. Does the track record deviate from the average track record of other well-established funds?

2. Is the record too consistent over time relative to other programs whose records are verified and audited?

If the manager of a Forex fund or managed account program states  “my program is up ++20% per month for the last 12 months!”; you can be almost 100% sure that the manager is lying, or he has only a few hundred dollars under management, or it is a proprietary trading operation that does not need the public’s investment dollar.

Forex Funds And The Sharp Ratio

The Sharpe ratio is a measure of risk-adjusted performance that indicates the level of excess return per unit of risk. In the calculation of Sharpe ratio, excess return is the return over and above the short-term, risk-free rate of return and this figure is divided by the risk, which is represented by the annualized volatility or standard deviation.

In summary, the Sharpe Ratio is equal to the compound annual rate of return minus rate of return on a risk–free investment divided by the annualized monthly standard deviation. The higher the Sharpe ratio, the higher the risk-adjusted return.  If 10-year treasury bonds are yielding 2%, and two Forex managed account programs have the same performance at the end of each month, the Forex managed account program with the lowest intra-month P&L volatility will have the higher sharp ratio.

At A Glance: Forex Managed Account Track Records

Not too long ago, a trader asked me to review his track record, but I only had 5-minutes to do the review.  Is it possible to examine a track record in five minutes?   The answer is: yes. It should just take a few minutes to analyze a well-documented Forex track record*.

Unfortunately, most track records are poorly organized and difficult to glean any information from regardless of how long the reviewer has to peruse the trade statistics.  Well-organized track records will tell the reviewer the following (not listed in the order of importance):

  1. The Forex trader’s name,  location and the name of the program.
  2. Regulatory jurisdiction.
  3. Brokers name and location.
  4. Amount of assets that are under management.
  5. Peak to trough draw-down.
  6. Length of the trading program
  7. Month by month returns and  AUM

The Challenges of Investing in Emerging Forex Traders

Investing in emerging Forex traders (these traders are sometimes called managers) can be extremely rewarding, or it can be extremely disappointing.  Similar to athletics, catching a rising star before anybody else notices a person’s talents can be financially rewarding for both the discoverer and the discovered.  Generally, as assets under management grow, returns shrink. And here’s the paradox: the longer you wait for a manager’s track record to become statistically significant, the more likely it is that that manager is going to acquire more assets under management and the managers track record will suffer due to the law of diminishing returns.  We all know it is easier to manage a $100 thousand vs.  $50 million.

Investors who take that first chance on emerging trader can make a fortune.  The initial investors in Warren Buffet and Paul Tudor Jones funds are now multimillionaires, or possibly billionaires.  How an investor picks an emerging manager is as much of an art as it is the science.

The art and science of picking emerging managers will be a topic of Forex Funds blog post shortly.

Drawdowns Explained

An investment is said to be in a drawdown when its price falls below its last peak. The drawdown percentage drop in the price of an investment from its last peak price. The period between the peak level and the trough is called the length of the drawdown period between the trough, and the recapturing of the peak is called the recovery. The worst or maximum drawdown represents the highest peak to trough decline over the life of an investment. The drawdown report presents data on the percentage drawdowns during the trading program’s performance history ranked in order of magnitude of loss.

  • Depth: Percentage loss from peak to valley
  • Length: Duration of drawdown in months from peak to valley
  • Recovery: Number of months from valley to new high
  • Start Date: Month in which peak occurs.

Forex Funds And The Standard Deviation Measurement

One of the most common measurements used by professional investors when they are comparing Forex funds track records is the standard deviation.  Standard deviation, in this case, is the level of volatility of returns measured in percentage terms over a period of many months or even years. The standard deviation of returns is a measurement that compares the variability of returns between funds when combined with data from annual returns.  Everything else being equal, an investor will deploy his capital in the investment with the lowest volatility.